Ye Olde Introduction Post

Well, I HAD an introduction post, but I lost it when I transferred some information to here from Tumblr.

Hey, I love Tumblr for its images, but not so much for blogging. Unless I went on to say something really controversial, no one bothers to read it (or enjoys longer posts, for that matter).

Well, let’s seem. My name is Allie and I’m at 311.50 pounds. I’m bipolar, a binge eater and an emotional eater. I suffer from asthma (diagnosed age 5, it’s not an “excuse” for being fat, thank you) and I love video games.

I played WoW (World of Warcraft) for some time. I can’t say I was “hardcore” where I played for an entire day looking for epic loot; I did, however, waste a whole bunch of time. So, I decided to stop playing. Boom, now I have free time and more time for fun. It was actually a lot easier to stop playing than I thought.

I do LOVE, however:

  1. RPGS (role playing games)
  2. Horror
  3. Survival Horror
  4. Point and click

I didn’t have friends that played video games growing up. It kind of sucked (I was pretty much very lonely when I was young). It took me a few years to come to grip with my “weirdness”, but I’m a much happier person for it.

Oh, and I have five cats. Two of them were found at my dad’s place of work as kittens (and in bad condition). The others we recused through a local animal shelter. My Mom is actually the person who wanted to have so many cats in the house! I love my cats, I really do.

I have a pretty wide music taste, but classic rock is still my absolute favorite.

My religion is also Paganism.

*Suddenly, all the readers run in fear or just click “x” because they think Allie worships Satan*

Well, if that honestly bothers you, then you can:

  1. Educate and research what Paganism is versus what you THINK it means.
  2. Respect that our beliefs may be different. Hey, I’m not here to “convert” anyone and I’m sure you’re not either.
  3. Not read and/or comment on this blog. Or preach, saying I need my “soul saved”.

Easy, right?

So, to end this brief post, please do not follow my blog if you are easily offended by swearing or general “sassiness”. I tried having a blog before where I was prim and proper and possible, but I did not feel like it was truly me.

I’m also very happy to find people with similar interests and trials to conquer.

5 Comments

  1. I’m glad you have decided to start a blog with the real you, that is always a great place to start. Looking forward to seeing your posts. Your alone in your ‘weirdness’ as you call it. Plenty of us think the same things are cool:-) whats ‘normal’ anyway?

    Like

Leave a Reply

