Extracurricular Activities

I look like this right now in my woman-child room. Hurray!

I’m trying to change the fact I currently posting once a week. MOAR FUN!111 I say. MOAR.

Besides weight loss, I do fun things!

Like…

  • Video editing
  • Image editing
  • Play video games (PC & console)
  • Playing horror games (PC & console)
  • Watching horror movies (specifically, foreign horror)
  • Listen to Winger (and Dokken, Def Leppard, Whitesnake, etc)
  • Watch Anime/The X-Files
  • Re-watching the entire anime of Sailor Moon on Hulu
  • Reading peoples’ blogs and nodding instead of commenting (I’m terrible at that)
  • LOOKING FOR A DAMN JOB!

It seriously irks my ass how difficult it is to find a job. Just some background: I have a Bachelors in business administration with a concentration in human resources management. I have over five years experience. Why I can’t even find a simple office administration job or even a secretary position is beyond me.

I’ve been through agencies. It’s been close: I’ll get all the way to the final approval from a hiring manager and they decide they want someone with less experience.

Seriously.

On a more positive note, editing videos using Pinnacle is really fun. I’m glad I purchased Pinnacle Studio Ultimate before I became unemployed. I’m working on a video having to do with the Pope. Not in a mean way: it’s all in good fun.

I usually finish them faster, but lately, I’ve been really down about my lack of progress when finding employment.

What do you guys do besides weight loss or whatnot?

Leave a Reply

