I Haz Groove/Results Explained (Week 25)

No, don’t worry, you won’t have to see me dancing. I’m not THAT mean.

I lost two pounds last week! YAY!

I can attribute that to preparing breakfast and my lunch ahead of time.

At TOPS, we sometimes talk about healthier recipes. From the ever-popular website Hungry Girl, someone had mentioned how to make overnight oatmeal. There’s a ton of recipes, but mine are simple. This pumpkin one is making me consider buying some pumpkin puree, though.

I was really skeptical and thought it sounded gross. Well, I’m now proof it’s delicious and and I’m a fan. It’s also amazingly filling.

I only make one serving overnight, every night. 1/2 cup steel cut oats, 1 cup Greek yogurt (I use plain) and any topping. I use granny smith apples and flax seed meal (could not find actual flax seeds).

Goals!

I totally hit my sleep goal! It really does make life so much easier.

SLEEP MAKES ALL THE DIFFERENCE IN THE FREAKING WORLD!

Although it’s already Monday, my goal is to complete my organizer-diary thingy with applicable dates and such. It will also include important dates for work. I rather be more prepared than under prepared.

Tests Explained

I also spoke with the nurses I work with and the doctor about my results. He says I need to eat healthy fats and exercises consistently in order for my HDL to go up (the same thing the nurses told me).

Although they were amazed my triglycerides/LDL were low, they said I should look to add healthy fats to recipes. I’m okay with that. Also: try to eat more servings of fish or take Fish Oil/Omega 3’s.

I have more tests for my other doctor this coming Wednesday concerning my hormone levels. If my glucose is high again, I’m going to ask him what I should do, in his opinion.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

