ENOUGH WITH THE MADNESS! Weeks 32-35

Insanity in Complicity

According to Albert Einstein, insanity is:…”doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results” (according to some people, apparently, I’m an asshole for using this quote).

As of today, my total weight loss for the year is 14.45lbs. By now, I (planned) to lose 30. I’m not even at half.

I keep losing and gaining. My main problem is my inability to follow through. Pure laziness.

“I’ll do that tomorrow”

“I’ll have this today, but next time when I eat, I’ll just have….”

ENOUGH. I know it’s been awhile since I updated, but damn it, this is ridiculous. I’ve spent the last two weeks (seriously, no sarcasm) thinking about what I’m doing and where I could have been if I just kept going and stopped with the damn excuses.

Nerd Fitness: Paying Attention

From now on, I’m making the quests more tailored and putting forth more effort. It doesn’t matter if I achieve it in a week or a month: I just have to do it. I can’t stop just because it’s a Thursday and I’m “allowed” to eat junk!

As it says in many of Nerd Fitness’s post, it doesn’t matter how long it takes you as long as you get it done. It’s okay to be slower.

So for the month of August (Weeks 32-35) my ONE GOAL is to not gain weight. If I stay the same, great, but if I lose, fantastic.

I thought I had my hunger in check and I was very, very wrong. I literally feel like I’m helpless when I start craving. I can’t just stop myself….It’s really annoying and I feel awful.

Hunger Vs. Emotions

I’m writing in my journal again when I’m hungry, but not really. Has that ever happened to you? You’re not physically hungry, but you’re emotionally hungry?

I find just “forcing” myself to walk away/drive away is enough. It literally makes or breaks my day. Such a simple idea and it works.

Leave a Reply

