August Summary

I have managed to lose 6.50 pounds this month!  I feel a lot better. My mantra everyday was

“You cannot outrun your fork;  nutrition comes first”

Agree, agree, agree! Anyway, the week is off to a bit of a rocky start. I went to make my morning yogurt last night only to discover my pumpkin puree was tossed.

c3591f10abcda42c0d378653ffad2de8
No fucks given 🙂

Pumpkin is pretty great in the Vitamin A department. It’s also an easy way to add a vegetable to your day.

All it is: Greek yogurt (strained, 2%), 1/2 cup pure pumpkin, half cup of oats. Stir, leave overnight. Enjoy in the AM. Awww yiss.

Not the end of the world. I’m not that hungry right now and have a granola bar just in case.

Would have been 8.25…

…but this last week, I gained 2 pounds.

Besides the on-going issue of random bleeding, I let my emotions run me over again. It’s so easy to fall back into a pattern of eating garbage and too much of what I need to eat.

For weeks 36-39, in addition to not gaining my weight back I just lost, my goal is to workout twice a week. This could be any sort of exercise. I think this is doable and realistic. Getting into the pattern of exercising would alleviate stress and help me further my fitness goals.

Leave a Reply

